“Distant Relatives” Track List


1. Intro (Something New) (Prod. Damian Marley)
2. As We Enter (Prod. Damian Marley)
3. Revolutionary (Prod. Damian Marley)
4. Count Your Blessings (Prod. Damian & Stephen Marley)
5. Belief is Key (Prod. Damian Marley)
6. Africa Must Wake Up (Feat. K’naan)(Prod. Nas, Damian & Stephen Marley)
7. Black Horizon (Feat. K’naan)(Prod. Damian Marley)
8. Only the Strong (Prod. Damian & Stephen Marley)
9. Our Generation (Feat. Joss Stone & Stevie Wonder)(Prod. Damian Marley)
10. Empowerment (Prod. Stephen Marley)
11. AID (Prod. K’naan & Nas)
12. Let’s End It (Poverty)(Feat. K’naan)(Prod. 9th Wonder & Damian Marley)
13. The Earth (Feat. Bob Marley)(Prod. Damian & Stephen Marley)

14. Black Man’s Paper (Feat. Erykah Badu)(Prod. Afry) [UK Bonus]
15. Weed On (Feat. Snoop Dogg)(Prod. Damian Marley) [iTunes Bonus]

Quite a supporting cast, or family tree if you will. You have to give Joss Stone credit for being the only white person on an album called Distant Relatives, and on a track with Stevie Wonder no less.
There’d better be a good reason for axing songs with Erykah Badu & Snoop from the final track list.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s